Winners of the 2023 BC Hotel Association Awards of Excellence announced

Winners of the 2023 BC Hotel Association Awards of Excellence announced

Industry Excellence Recognized with the Presentation of Seven Prestigious Awards

The winners of the 2023 BC Hotel Association Awards of Excellence were announced on May 2, 2023, during the Summit Spring Fling—an event that marked the culmination of the 2023 BCHA Summit, held from May 1-2, 2023, at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort in Kelowna. The awards ceremony celebrated exceptional accomplishments in British Columbia’s accommodation sector and highlighted the remarkable strength and talent of the industry.

“We are thrilled to celebrate the winners of the 2023 BCHA Awards of Excellence,” said Ingrid Jarrett, President and CEO of the BC Hotel Association (BCHA). “Their commitment to excellence, innovation, and the overall advancement of our industry has elevated the standard for the provincial accommodation sector. We are delighted to recognize their outstanding contributions and thank both the winners and all nominees for their integral role in making hotels in British Columbia such phenomenal places to work, visit, and enjoy.”

The winners and finalists for the 2023 BC Hotel Association Awards of Excellence are as follows:

Hotelier of the Year | Sponsored by Encore Canada

  • WINNER: Trina White, General Manager, The Parkside Hotel & Spa
  • Estreya Gosalbez, General Manager, Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
  • Cyrus Merchant, Regional Director, Sandman Hotel Group
  • Sarah Vallely, General Manager, OPUS Vancouver
  • Sarah Webb, General Manager, Oswego Hotel

Hotel of the Year | Sponsored by ADA Cosmetics

  • WINNER: Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa
  • Oswego Hotel
  • The Parkside Hotel & Spa
  • Robin Hood Inn & Suites
  • Versante Hotel

Housekeeping Award | Sponsored by Integral Services Group

  • WINNER: Coast Prince George by APA
  • Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
  • Hotel Zed Kelowna
  • Sandman Suites Vancouver – Davie Street
  • The Parkside Hotel & Spa
  • The Versante Hotel

Heart of Hospitality Award | Sponsored by Pomeroy Lodging

  • WINNER: Kunal Dighe, Executive Chef, JW Marriott Parq Vancouver
  • Richard Benson, Executive Chef, Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa

Supplier of the Year Award | Sponsored by Thompson Okanagan Tourism Association (TOTA)

  • Bichin Laundry Equipment
  • Haddon Equipment & Supplies

Leader of the Future | Sponsored by FortisBC

  • WINNER: Pink Yu, Director of Operations and Marketing, Robin Hood Inn & Suites
  • Anna McAlary, Treatment Manager, Willow Stream Spa at Fairmont Pacific Rim

Recruitment Award | Sponsored by WorkSafeBC

  • WINNER: Accent Inns Inc
  • Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Learn more about this annual event designed to celebrate and drive success in BC’s hospitality sector by visiting

Previous articleHodgePodge: The sun has set on Sundown
Next articleOpera Kelowna announces 2023 Summer Season


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.