Musicians Wanted! A chance to share the stage with with YUNGBLUD

Vans opens 2021 submissions for its “Musicians Wanted” Competition, uplifting emerging global artists with a chance to share the stage with YUNGBLUD

Calling all singers, rappers, drummers, even flutists. Whatever your musical vice! This contest provides undiscovered artists the opportunity to gain international exposure and a chance to share the stage with the tongue-in-chic, genre-bending British rocker, YUNGBLUD.

Go to to upload your original music by the July 23 deadline!

A diverse cast of judges will pick a “Final Five” to perform in a digital battle for the Grand Prize.

Judges include:

  • Multi-talented rapper, writer and comic book artist, Denzel Curry
  • Grammy nominated pop singer and songwriter, Julia Michaels
  • Creative visionary and founder of 88rising, Sean Miyashiro
  • US and UK Billboard charting artist, YUNGBLUD

The top five finalists from each region will be chosen to perform at the Vans Musicians Wanted virtual concert series, to be held this September. Additionally, regional grand prize winners will be selected to receive Vans product, Kramer gear, global music distribution, Spotify and Apple Music playlisting and the opportunity to share the stage with YUNGBLUD in front of live audiences as the opening act in 2022.

Vans Musicians Wanted is an inclusive global platform that enables creative self-expression through music and helps to provide a direct path for undiscovered artists to emerge and gain global exposure.

To enter your original music and read the official contest rules and regulations, please visit

Don’t miss your chance!

The Contest is open residents of the United States, Mexico and Canada who are 18
years of age or older.

Previous articleScience Matters By David Suzuki – Blueberry River First Nations court victory offers path to reconciliation
Next articleHodgepodge by Charlie Hodge – We are, after all, only human


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.